NORTH CAROLINA INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION

Help Line: (800) 688-8349, (919) 716-1700, or infospec@ic.nc.gov
Fraud and Insurance Compliance Hotline: (888) 891-4895 or fraudcomplaints@ic.nc.gov

Deputy Commissioners Section

NCIC Deputy Commissioners

Mission Statement

The Deputy Commissioners, Special Deputy Commissioners, and Legal Assistants of the North Carolina Industrial Commission endeavor to fairly, impartially, and efficiently adjudicate contested claims by careful application of the law; by adherence to rules and procedures; by encouraging settlement wherever possible; and by providing timely and excellent customer service to all parties.

Who We Are

Deputy Commissioners expeditiously resolve all controversies between injured workers, employers, carriers, providers, various citizens of the State of North Carolina, and the State of North Carolina that arise under the North Carolina Workers’ Compensation Act and the North Carolina State Tort Claims Act. We provide citizens an opportunity to be heard in a professional, ethical, and courteous manner and render legally sound and impartial decisions after thoroughly considering the positions of all parties and the law. We seek to promote the goals and maintain the integrity of the North Carolina Workers’ Compensation Act and the North Carolina State Tort Claims Act and promote their administration. Deputy Commissioners conduct full evidentiary hearings throughout the State, hear administrative motions, conduct administrative appeal hearings, review complex agreements, review settlement agreements, and handle other matters. Typically, litigants do not have contact with the Deputy Commissioner Section until a claim is assigned to an individual Deputy Commissioner. The Deputy Commissioners are judicial officers, and the Deputy Commissioner section does not provide legal advice or advocate for any party.

Master List of Cases for Docketing

The Trial Docket, indicating Deputy Commissioner case assignments, is posted on the Industrial Commission website at http://www.louistepas.com/dockets.html. The link to the Master List of Cases for Docketing by the Deputy Commissioners Section can be accessed by clicking HERE. Links to the cases are at the bottom of the memorandum. Cases are listed by Region/I.C. File Number, Alphabetically by Plaintiff, and Alphabetically by Defendant and by the Deputy Commissioner Assigned.

This posting changes four times each month. There is a Preliminary Posting, Second Posting, Final Posting and Deputy Commissioner Assignments. Please consult this link regularly for the latest docketing information.

Deputy Commissioners' Decisions

The NC Industrial Commission provides public access to databases that allow citizens to access information about Workers' Compensation cases and Tort claims. Deputy Commissioners' decisions may be viewed by searching the appropriate database.

NCIC OpenText? Content Server Databases

The Industrial Commission offers public access to four databases:

Deputy Commissioner: Decisions since 1994
Full Commission: Decisions since 1994
N.C. Supreme Court and Court of Appeals: Slip opinions since 1994
Statutes: N.C. Rules and General Statutes related to Industrial Commission matters

The Enterprise search option allows the public to search all four databases simultaneously.

Click here to access the OpenText? Content Server Databases

NOTE: To log in to OpenText? Content Server, type public in all lowercase letters in both the Username: and Password: text boxes, and then click the Log-in button.

For suggestions on how to generate more productive searches, see Search Tips.

Deputy Commissioners

Below is a list of the Deputy Commissioners and Support Staff along with their contact information. Deputy Commissioners may be contacted by phone through their Legal Assistants.

NC Industrial Commission General Contact Information can be found HERE

Name Title Email Phone
Melanie Wade Goodwin Chief Deputy Commissioner melanie.wade.goodwin@ic.nc.gov
    Sandra Cortes Chief Legal Assistant sandra.cortes@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2529
Robert J. Harris Senior Deputy Commissioner robert.harris@ic.nc.gov
    Sandra Cortes Chief Legal Assistant sandra.cortes@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2529
Melissa Botiglione Special Deputy Commissioner melissa.botiglione@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2501
Jessica Price Special Deputy Commissioner jessica.price@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2501
Travis White Special Deputy Commissioner travis.white@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2501
Marshall L. Wright Special Deputy Commissioner marshall.wright@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2501
Mary Claire Brown Deputy Commissioner mary.claire.brown@ic.nc.gov
    Amanda Yzquierdo Legal Assistant amanda.yzquierdo@ic.nc.gov (980) 523-9987
Amanda “Mandy” Witzke Bruce Deputy Commissioner mandy.witzke@ic.nc.gov
    Amanda Yzquierdo Legal Assistant amanda.yzquierdo@ic.nc.gov (980)523-9987
Theodore S. "Ted" Danchi Deputy Commissioner theodore.danchi@ic.nc.gov
    Janet "Jes" Miller Paralegal janet.miller@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2653
J. Brad Donovan Deputy Commissioner brad.donovan@ic.nc.gov
    Janet "Jes" Miller Paralegal janet.miller@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2653
Lori A. Gaines Deputy Commissioner lori.gaines@ic.nc.gov
    Kyle Jones Legal Assistant kyle.jones@ic.nc.gov (910) 862-6011
Sumit Gupta Deputy Commissioner sumit.gupta@ic.nc.gov
    Marshall L. Wright Legal Assistant marshall.wright@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2501
Kevin V. Howell Deputy Commissioner kevin.howell@ic.nc.gov
    Janet "Jes" Miller Paralegal janet.miller@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2653
David Mark Hullender Deputy Commissioner mark.hullender@ic.nc.gov
    Crystal Snow Legal Assistant crystal.snow@ic.nc.gov (980) 523-9988
Ashley M. Moore Deputy Commissioner ashley.moore@ic.nc.gov
    Marshall L. Wright Legal Assistant for
Contempt Matters and
Workers' Compensation
marshall.wright@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2501
William W. "Bill" Peaslee Deputy Commissioner bill.peaslee@ic.nc.gov
    Janet "Jes" Miller Paralegal janet.miller@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2653
Thomas H. Perlungher Deputy Commissioner thomas.perlungher@ic.nc.gov
    Kyle Jones Legal Assistant kyle.jones@ic.nc.gov (910) 862-6011
Adrian A. Phillips Deputy Commissioner adrian.phillips@ic.nc.gov
    Travis White Noninsured Cases Legal Assistant travis.white@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2501
Layla T. Santa Rosa Deputy Commissioner layla.santarosa@ic.nc.gov
    Crystal Workman Legal Assistant crystal.workman@ic.nc.gov (336) 293-9242
John C. Schafer Deputy Commissioner john.schafer@ic.nc.gov
    Mary Roussel Legal Assistant mary.roussel@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2586
Michael T. Silver Deputy Commissioner michael.silver@ic.nc.gov
    Crystal Workman Legal Assistant crystal.workman@ic.nc.gov (336) 293-9242
Erin F. Taylor Deputy Commissioner erin.taylor@ic.nc.gov
    Crystal Snow Legal Assistant crystal.snow@ic.nc.gov (980) 523-9988
Jesse M. “Jay” Tillman Deputy Commissioner jesse.tillman@ic.nc.gov
    Crystal Snow Legal Assistant crystal.snow@ic.nc.gov (980) 523-9988
Tyler Younts Deputy Commissioner tyler.younts@ic.nc.gov
    Crystal Workman Legal Assistant crystal.workman@ic.nc.gov (336) 293-9242

Mailing Addresses

When sending correspondence to the Deputy Commissioners Section via US Mail, please use one of the following addresses:

Main Office:
Deputy Commissioner "Name"
NC Industrial Commission
1236 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1236
Charlotte Regional Office:
Deputy Commissioner "Name"
NC Industrial Commission
P.O. Box 34337
Charlotte, NC 28234
Wilmington Regional Office:
Deputy Commissioner "Name"
NC Industrial Commission
P.O. Box 12974
Wilmington, NC 28405
Winston-Salem Regional Office:
Deputy Commissioner "Name"
NC Industrial Commission
P.O. Box 21463
Winston-Salem, NC 27120
吉林快三 天水市 永康市 成都市 商洛市 大庆市 镇江市 临夏市 阜新市 巴中市 萍乡市 崇州市 邓州市 平度市 河津市 台中市 衡水市 明光市 凤城市 吉林省 石首市 龙海市 黄石市 叶城市 都匀市 武穴市 朝阳市 青岛市 凤城市 葫芦岛市 仙桃市 合肥市 孝感市 邢台市 兴城市 平度市 利川市 洮南市 信阳市 常州市 宁国市 南阳市 徐州市 北宁市 邢台市 鹿泉市 池州市 北宁市 台中市 华阴市 延吉市 铁力市 兴城市 淮安市 汉川市 东阳市 焦作市 西安市 佛山市 潍坊市 甘肃省