NORTH CAROLINA INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION

Help Line: (800) 688-8349, (919) 716-1700, or infospec@ic.nc.gov
Fraud and Insurance Compliance Hotline: (888) 891-4895 or fraudcomplaints@ic.nc.gov

NCIC FULL COMMISSION

The Industrial Commission

Who We Are

The Commission consists of six Commissioners appointed by the Governor for terms of six years. One member of the Commission is designated by the Governor as the Chairperson of the Commission. The Commission sets policy for the administration of the cases under its purview and for the operations of the Commission staff.

In addition to their policy-setting role, the Commissioners of the NCIC sit in panels of three to represent the Full Commission as the quasi-judicial appellate level of the NCIC. These Full Commission panels, like the Deputy Commissioners, resolve claims coming before them through Orders, Opinions, and Decisions. Hearings before a Full Commission panel are generally held in the State capital.

What We Do

The North Carolina Industrial Commission (NCIC) is vested as a Court of exclusive and original jurisdiction by the General Assembly to adjudicate and administer the North Carolina Workers’ Compensation Act, and is charged with adjudicating and administering approximately 65,000 workers’ compensation claims filed annually under the Act. The responsibilities of the NCIC include overseeing and providing for the trial of contested cases, as well as administering non-contested cases. Workers who are injured by accident on the job, or who contract an occupational disease, receive statutory disability and medical benefits as ordered by the NCIC. As the number of claims by injured workers increases every year, and the NCIC adjudicates and administers the growing number of these claims and subsequently orders disability and medical benefits, the NCIC significantly impacts the citizenry of North Carolina.

The NCIC is also a Court of original jurisdiction for adjudicating over 500 tort claims against State agencies annually under the North Carolina Torts Claims Act. Additionally, the General Assembly has mandated the NCIC to provide an adjudicatory process for Childhood Vaccine Related Injury claims and Compensation to Persons Erroneously Convicted of Felonies, and is comprised as a Court of exclusive and final jurisdiction for death claims made by the families of law enforcement officers, fire fighters, rescue squad workers, and civil air patrol members arising under the Death Benefits Act. Administration of each of these adjudicatory systems requires administration of contested and uncontested claims, review of agreements, and supervision of payment of benefits.

Full Commission Contact List

Listed below is the contact information for the Commissioners and Staff.

NC Industrial Commission General Contact Information can be found HERE
Name Title E-mail Telephone
Philip A. Baddour, III Chair
B. Seth Lumpkins Law Clerk seth.lumpkins@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2656
April Gladkin Law Clerk april.gladkin@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2514
Anisa Tetterton Executive Assistant anisa.tetterton@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2647
Myra L. Griffin Vice-Chair
Rachel Brunswig Law Clerk rachel.brunswig@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2568
Charlton L. Allen Commissioner
Brian R. Liebman Law Clerk brian.liebman@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2556
James C. Gillen Commissioner
Cara Byrne Law Clerk cara.byrne@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2521
Kenneth L. Goodman Commissioner
Kristina B. Thompson Law Clerk kristina.thompson@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2523
Christopher C. Loutit Commissioner
Christian McCullen Law Clerk christian.mccullen@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2678
       
Pamela Young Chief Operating Officer pamela.young@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2688
Michelle D. Denning General Counsel michelle.denning@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2654
Gina Cammarano Rulemaking Coordinator gina.cammarano@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2524
Sherry Scoggins Administrative Officer sherry.scoggins@ic.nc.gov (919) 807-2648
吉林快三 天水市 永康市 成都市 商洛市 大庆市 镇江市 临夏市 阜新市 巴中市 萍乡市 崇州市 邓州市 平度市 河津市 台中市 衡水市 明光市 凤城市 吉林省 石首市 龙海市 黄石市 叶城市 都匀市 武穴市 朝阳市 青岛市 凤城市 葫芦岛市 仙桃市 合肥市 孝感市 邢台市 兴城市 平度市 利川市 洮南市 信阳市 常州市 宁国市 南阳市 徐州市 北宁市 邢台市 鹿泉市 池州市 北宁市 台中市 华阴市 延吉市 铁力市 兴城市 淮安市 汉川市 东阳市 焦作市 西安市 佛山市 潍坊市 甘肃省